Club Room

*** MEMBERSHIP RENEWALS FOR 2022 ARE NOW DUE

Membership of the club is open to anyone 14 years of age or above, interested in recreational or competitive running with a club focus of running on the fells, regardless of sex, age, disability, ethnicity, race, nationality, sexual orientation, occupation, religion, political or other beliefs.

  • Membership open to anyone 14 years of age or above (on 1/1/22).
  • Children under 14 years of age can be Associate Members providing their parent or guardian is also a member of EVFC
  • Membership period is 12 months (1 Jan – 31 Dec)
  • No fee reduction for part-year membership
Membership CategoryAnnual Fee
Senior (Over 18yrs)£11.20
Junior (14 – 18yrs)£1.20
Associate (13 yrs or under)£1.20
UK Athletics Affiliation (optional – see below)£16.00
Contact Membership Secretary if you have any queries on the above.

Note: If you intend to only run in Fell Races (these are organised under the Fell Runners Association rules) there is no requirement to join England Athletics.

You only need to select the option to become a competitive athlete affiliated to UKA/ England Athletics if you intend to race competitively in races/events organised by EA/UKA. If you do select this option when joining EVFC (via the link above), the Club is responsible for registering you as an athlete with UKA/EA and paying your annual membership fee (if EVFC is your ‘first claim club’).

Esk Valley Fell Club is affiliated to UKA/ England Athletics as a Club.

Club Committee & Contacts

Club – Chairchair@eskvalleyfellclub.org
Club – Secretarysecretary@eskvalleyfellclub.org
Club – Treasurertreasurer@eskvalleyfellclub.org
Membership Secretarymemberships2@eskvalleyfellclub.org
Race Coordinatorraces@eskvalleyfellclub.org
Welfare Officerwelfare@eskvalleyfellclub.org
Training Coordinatortraining@eskvalleyfellclub.org
Statisticianstats@eskvalleyfellclub.org
Websitewebmaster@eskvalleyfellclub.org
Juniors Coordinatorjuniors@eskvalleyfellclub.org

Club Vests

Club vests are available to purchase (£15 each) from the EVFC Race Coordinator, either at Race Events or by prior agreement at club training. Sizes available (Unisex fit) are : XS (34/36”), S (36/38”), M (38/40”), L (40/42”), XL (42/44”), XXL (44/46”).

Club Championships

Club Records

EVFC Records – Local Fell Races
EVFC Records – National Fell Races
Contact Club Statistician for updates

Reports

9 Sep 2020 Puddle-Buckley Round
8 Aug 2020Frog-Graham Round
29 Jul 2017Bob Graham Round (Paul Williams)
29 Jul 2017Bob Graham Round (Mike-Quinn)
10 Oct 2016Dave-Parry RIP
06 Jun 2012Ennerdale-Fell-Race
Please forward any new event or challenge reports to the Club Secretary

Policies & Procedures

EVFC – Welfare Policy
EA_Codes-of-conduct – Club Welfare Officer
EA_Codes-of-conduct – Coaches
EA_Codes-of-conduct – Volunteers
EA_Codes-of-conduct – Senior Athletes
EA_Codes-of-conduct – Parents/Carers
Athlete Change of Club Online Process
Contact Club Secretary or Welfare Officer if you have any questions on the above

Club Documents

EVFC Constitution_V7_2022
EA-Certificate-of-Affiliation (2022-2023)
Club Members List
Self Declaration Form
Contact Club Secretary if you have any questions on the above

Annual General Meetings

Minutes-of-AGM-2022
Minutes-of-AGM-2021
No AGM due to COVID restrictions
Minutes-of-AGM-2019
Minutes-of-AGM-2018
Minutes-of-AGM-2017
Minutes-of-AGM-2016
Minutes-of-AGM-2015
Minutes-of-Special-General-Meeting_2015
Contact Club Secretary if you have any questions on the above
Club Night